Facebook Twitter
alltechbites.com

计算机的历史

发表于 八月 6, 2021 作者: Grant Tafreshi

虽然计算机现在是人类生活的重要组成部分,但曾经不存在计算机。 了解计算机的历史以及已经取得了多少进步可以帮助您确切地了解计算机的创建多么复杂和创新。

与大多数设备不同,计算机是没有一个特定发明家的少数发明之一。 在整个计算机的演变过程中,许多人都将自己的创作添加到使计算机工作所需的列表中。 其中一些发明是不同类型的计算机,其中一些是允许进一步开发计算机所需的部分。

开始

也许是计算机历史上最关键的日期是1936年。 。 它是由Konrad Zuse创建的,并称为Z1计算机。 该计算机是第一个计算机,因为它是第一个完全可以编程的系统。 在此之前有设备,但是没有一个具有将其与其他电子设备区分开来的计算能力。

直到1942年,任何企业才能在计算机中获得盈利和机会。 这家公司被称为ABC计算机,由约翰·阿塔纳索夫(John Atanasoff)和克利福德·贝里(Clifford Berry)拥有和运营。 二十年后,开发了哈佛大学I计算机,进一步发展了计算科学。

在接下来的几年中,全世界的发明者开始更多地搜索计算机的研究,以及如何改进它们。 接下来的十年说,引入了晶体管,最终将成为计算机内部工作,ENIAC 1计算机以及其他几种系统的重要组成部分。 ENIAC 1可能是最有趣的,因为它需要20,000个真空管才能操作。 这是一台巨大的机器,并开始了革命以制造较小,更快的计算机。

1953年,将国际商务机器或IBM引入计算行业的计算机时代永远改变了。在历史过程中,这家公司已成为创建的重要参与者 新的系统和服务器,用于公共和私人使用。 该简介带来了计算历史记录中竞争的第一个真正迹象,这有助于刺激计算机的更快,更好的开发。 他们的第一个贡献是IBM 701 EDPM计算机。

一种编程语言进化

一年后,制作了第一种成功的高级编程语言。 这是一种编程语言,而不是用“组装”或二进制语言编写的,被认为是非常低的语言。 Fortran的写作是为了使越来越多的人可以轻松地对计算机进行编程。

1955年,美国银行与斯坦福大学研究所和通用电气公司一起创建了第一台用于银行的计算机。 MICR或磁性墨水字符识别,再加上实际计算机ERMA,是银行业的突破。 直到1959年,这对系统才被用于实际银行。

在1958年,发生了计算机历史记录中最重要的突破之一,是集成电路的创建。 该设备(也称为芯片)是现代计算机系统的基本要求之一。 在计算机系统中的每个主板和卡上,许多芯片都包含有关木板和卡的信息。 没有这些芯片,我们今天所知道的系统将无法正常运行。

游戏,老鼠和Internet

对于许多计算机用户,游戏是计算体验中非常重要的一部分。 1962年看到了由史蒂夫·罗素(Steve Russel)和麻省理工学院(MIT)创建的第一场电脑游戏,该游戏被称为Spacewar。

鼠标是现代计算机最简单的组件之一,是由道格拉斯·恩格巴特(Douglass Engelbart)于1964年创建的。 它的名字以“尾巴”为导致设备的“尾巴”。

当今计算机最重要的方面之一是在1969年发明的。ARPANET是原始的互联网,它为我们今天知道的互联网提供了基础。 这种发展将导致整个星球的知识和业务发展。

直到1970年,英特尔才以第一个动态的RAM芯片进入现场,这导致了计算机科学创新的爆炸。

在RAM芯片的高跟鞋上是第一个微处理器,它也是由英特尔设计的。 除1958年开发的芯片外,这两个组件都将在现代计算机的核心组成部分中数量。

一年后,创建了软盘,从存储设备的灵活性中获得了名称。 这是允许大多数人在未连接的计算机之间传输一些数据的第一步。

第一张网络卡是在1973年创建的,允许在连接的计算机之间传输数据传输。 这就像万维网一样,但是允许计算机使用网络连接。

家庭PC的Emerge

接下来的几年对计算机非常重要。 这是公司开始为普通消费者开发系统的时候。 Scelbi,Mark-8 Altair,IBM 5100,Apple I和II,TRS-80和Commodore Pet计算机是该领域的先驱。 这些机器虽然昂贵,但开始了普通家庭中计算机的趋势。

在计算机软件中最重要的呼吸之一发生在1978年,随着VisicalC电子表格计划的启动。 所有开发成本均在两周内支付,这是计算机历史上最成功的计划之一。

1979可能是家庭计算机用户最重要的岁月之一。 今年WordStar(第一个文字处理程序)已发布给公众可用。 这大大改变了计算机对日常用户的有用性。

IBM家用计算机在1981年迅速彻底改变了消费市场,因为它负担得起房主和标准消费者。 1981年还看到了MS-DOS操作系统的大型巨头Microsoft进入场景。 这个操作系统永远改变了计算,因为它很容易让每个人学习。

竞争开始:Apple vs. Microsoft

计算机在1983年看到了另一个重要的更改。Apple Lisa Computer是第一个具有图形用户界面的电脑, 或gui。 大多数现代程序都包含一个GUI,这使它们可以简单地使用,并且可以使眼睛愉悦。 这标志着大多数基于文本的程序的OUT日期的开始。

除了计算机历史记录的这一点之后,从Apple-Microsoft Wars到制定微型计算机以及各种计算机突破已成为我们日常生活中公认的一部分。 没有计算机历史记录的最初第一步,这是不可能的。

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
alltechbites.com

The History of Computers

Posted on April 7, 2020 by Grant Tafreshi

While computers are now an important part of the lives of human beings, there was a time where computers didn't exist. Knowing the history of computers and how much progression has been made can help you understand exactly how complicated and innovative the creation of computers really is.

Unlike most devices, the computer is one of the few inventions that doesn't have one specific inventor. Throughout the evolution of the computer, many people have added their creations to the list required to make a computer work. A few of the inventions have been different kinds of computers, and some of them were parts required to permit computers to be developed further.

The Beginning

Perhaps the most crucial date in the history of computers is the year 1936. It was in this year the first"computer" was developed. It was created by Konrad Zuse and dubbed the Z1 Computer. This computer stands as the first because it was the first system to be fully programmable. There were devices prior to this, but none had the computing power that sets it apart from other electronics.

It was not until 1942 that any business saw profit and opportunity in computers. This first company was called ABC computers, owned and operated by John Atanasoff and Clifford Berry. Two decades later, the Harvard Mark I computer was developed, furthering the science of computing.

Over the course of the next few years, inventors all over the world started to search more into the study of computers, and how to improve upon them. Those next ten years say the introduction of the transistor, which would eventually become a very important part of the internal workings of the computer, the ENIAC 1 computer, as well as several other kinds of systems. The ENIAC 1 is perhaps among the most interesting, as it required 20,000 vacuum tubes to operate. It was a gigantic machine, and started the revolution to build smaller and faster computers.

The age of computers was forever altered by the introduction of International Business Machines, or IBM, into the computing industry in 1953. This company, over the course of history, has become a significant player in the creation of new systems and servers for public and private use. This introduction brought about the first real signs of competition within computing history, which helped to spur faster and better development of computers. Their first contribution was the IBM 701 EDPM Computer.

A Programming Language Evolves

A year later, the first successful high level programming language was made. This is a programming language not written in'assembly' or binary, which are considered very low level languages. FORTRAN was written so that more people could begin to program computers easily.

The year 1955, the Bank of America, coupled with Stanford Research Institute and General Electric, saw the creation of the first computers for use in banks. The MICR, or Magnetic Ink Character Recognition, coupled with the actual computer, the ERMA, was a breakthrough for the banking sector. It was not until 1959 that the pair of systems have been put into use in actual banks.

During 1958, one of the most important breakthroughs in computer history occurred, the creation of the integrated circuit. This device, also known as the chip, is one of the base requirements for modern computer systems. On every motherboard and card within a computer system, are many chips that contain information on what the boards and cards do. Without these chips, the systems as we know them today can't function.

Gaming, Mice, & the Internet

For many computer users now, games are a very important part of the computing experience. 1962 saw the introduction of the first computer game, which was created by Steve Russel and MIT, which was dubbed Spacewar.

The mouse, one of the simplest components of modern computers, was created in 1964 by Douglass Engelbart. It got its name in the"tail" leading out of the apparatus.

Among the most important aspects of computers today was invented in 1969. ARPA net was the original Internet, which provided the basis for the Internet that we know today. This development would result in the development of knowledge and business across the whole planet.

It was not until 1970 that Intel entered the scene with the first dynamic RAM chip, which resulted in an explosion of computer science innovation.

On the heels of the RAM chip was the first microprocessor, which was also designed by Intel. Both of these components, in addition to the chip developed in 1958, would number among the core components of modern computers.

A year later, the floppy disk was created, gaining its name from the flexibility of the storage device. This is the first step in allowing most people to transfer bits of data between unconnected computers.

The first networking card was created in 1973, allowing data transfer between connected computers. This is like the World Wide Web, but allows for the computers to connect using the Web.

Household PC's Emerge

The next few years were very important for computers. This is when companies began to develop systems for the average consumer. The Scelbi, Mark-8 Altair, IBM 5100, Apple I and II, TRS-80, and the Commodore Pet computers were the forerunners in this area. While expensive, these machines started the trend for computers within common households.

Among the most major breathroughs in computer software occurred in 1978 with the launch of the VisiCalc Spreadsheet program. All development costs were paid for within a two week time period, making this one of the most successful programs in computer history.

1979 was perhaps among the most important years for the home computer user. This is the year that WordStar, the first word processing program, was released to the public available. This drastically altered the usefulness of computers for the everyday user.

The IBM Home computer quickly helped revolutionize the consumer market in 1981, as it was affordable for home owners and standard consumers. 1981 also saw the the mega-giant Microsoft enter the scene with the MS-DOS operating system. This operating system utterly changed computing forever, as it had been easy enough for everyone to learn.

The Competition Begins : Apple vs. Microsoft

Computers saw yet another vital change during the year of 1983. The Apple Lisa computer was the first with a graphical user interface, or a GUI. Most modern programs contain a GUI, which allows them to be simple to use and pleasing for the eyes. This marked the start of the out dating of most text based only programs.

Beyond this point in computer history, many changes and alterations have occurred, from the Apple-Microsoft wars, to the developing of microcomputers and a variety of computer breakthroughs that have become an accepted part of our everyday lives. Without the initial first steps of computer history, none of this would have been possible.