فيسبوك تويتر
alltechbites.com

اختبار قابلية التوسع: 7 خطوات نحو النجاح

تم النشر في أبريل 5, 2022 بواسطة Grant Tafreshi

يمكن أن تهمل الأنظمة التي تعمل بشكل جيد للغاية أثناء التطوير ، والتي يتم نشرها على نطاق صغير ، تحقيق أهداف الأداء بمجرد أن يتم توسيع نطاق النشر حول الدعم درجات حقيقية من الاستخدام.

تنشأ حالة تمثيل مثال على ذلك من شركة رقائق زرقاء كبيرة قامت مؤخرًا بالاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لتطوير منصة تقنية عالية التفكير. على الرغم من أن التنمية كانت وراء الجدول الزمني ، فإن هذا يعتبر مقبولًا. مرت الآلة تدريجياً من خلال المكونات الوظيفية لاختبار القبول الفردي ، وأخيراً ظهرت كما لو أن تاريخ النشر يمكن تعيينه. لكن المورد بدأ اختبار التحميل واختبار قابلية التوسع. يتبع هناك كمية ممتدة ومكلفة من التغييرات المعمارية والتغييرات في متطلبات الماكينة. حارب المورد بطوليا لتزويد نظام مرضي ، حتى أخيرًا تم تحطيم المشروع.

هذه ليست حالة معزولة. انها الفولكلور تكثر مع حكايات مماثلة. من أنظمة إرسال الإسعاف إلى مواقع الويب لتقديم بيانات الضرائب الإلكترونية ، تفشل الأنظمة لأنها تتوسع وتجربة متطلبات الذروة. يبدو أن كل هذه المشاريع لم تحدد أبدًا وأمر بالمخاطر الرئيسية التي واجهوها. يمكن أن يكون هذا مرحلة أساسية من الاختبارات المستندة إلى المخاطر ، وينطبق بالتساوي على اختبار قابلية التوسع أو اختبار الحمل لأنه لا يجري اختبار الوظائف أو اختبار استمرارية العمل. بدون تقييم المخاطر ، لم يدركوا أن التحجيم كان بين أكبر المخاطر ، وأكثر من ذلك بكثير من أجل تقديم جميع الوظائف

تحاول الاتجاهات الحديثة نحو الهندسة المعمارية الموجهة للخدمة (SOA) معالجة مشكلة قابلية التوسع ولكنها بالإضافة إلى ذلك تقديم مشكلات جديدة. إن دمج الخدمات المقدمة خارجيًا في الحل الحالي يعني أن قدرتك على التوسيع الآن تعتمد على أن هذا النظام الخارجي يعمل تحت الحمل. التأكد من أن هذا يمكن أن يكون مهمة شاقة ومن المحزن أن اختبار الإجهاد واختبار الإجهاد هنا غالباً ما يتم تجاهله.

تتمثل الممارسة الأفضل في بدء تطوير نظام برمجي كبير على نطاق واسع باستخدام أدائه في القلب ، وخاصة اختبار قابلية التوسع واختبار الحجم واختبار التحميل. لإنشاء تركيز اختبار الأداء هذا:

  • البحث وقياس أحجام المعلومات وأحجام المعاملات التي يعنيها سوق العلامات. يمكن أن يكون عدد قليل من هذه الأرقام فتحات العين ويساعد مستخدمي المؤسسات التجارية على إدراك حجم الجهاز بالكامل. هذا وحده يمكن أن يؤدي إلى إعادة تقييم أولوية العديد من الميزات.
  • حدد كيف يمكن تقديم الميزات للمستخدمين والآلة المهيكلة لجعل تحجيم الجهاز أسهل. عادةً لا تحاول أن يكون لديك نفس الوظيفة التي ستحصل عليها بالضبط لحل سطح مكتب المستخدم الفردي ، حيث توفر بديلًا مناسبًا قابل للتطوير.
  • التعرف على المنطقة الجوهرية لعملية التطوير هي اختبار التحميل على نطاق تمثيلي على كل إصدار برنامج تدريجي. هذا هو الاختبار المستمر ، مع التركيز على أكبر خطر على المشروع: الفرصة للعمل على نطاق واسع.
  • تأكد من أن اختبار التحميل مناسب على حد سواء في النطاق والدقة. لا يتعلق اختبار التحميل فقط بقياس أوقات الاستجابة مع اختبار الأداء. يجب أن يتضمن برنامج اختبار الإجهاد أنماطًا أخرى لاختبار الحمل بما في ذلك اختبار الإجهاد واختبار الموثوقية واختبار التحمل.
  • لا تنسى أن الفشل ستحدث. تشمل الأنظمة الكبيرة بشكل عام مجموعات الخوادم ذات السلوك الفاشل. يجب تضمين اختبار الفشل واختبار الفشل واختبار الاسترداد على أنظمة النطاق التمثيلية التي تعمل تحت الحمل.
  • لا تنسى أن الفشل الكارثي قد يحدث. بالنسبة للمشاكل على نطاق واسع ، يجب إكمال اختبار الكوارث واختبار التعافي من الكوارث على نطاق تمثيلي وأحمال. يمكن اعتبار هذه الأنشطة هي الطبقات الفنية لاختبار استمرارية العمل.
  • التعرف على الخدمات الخارجية إذا كنت تستخدمها. ما يتبنى موقعك نهج الخدمية ، وبالتالي تتأثر بالخدمات الخارجية ، يجب أن تكون متأكدًا من أن الإنتاجية ووقت التحول في هذه الخدمات ستبقى مقبولة مع زيادة مقاييس الجسم ومتطلباتها الخاصة. تتضمن بنية النظام الجيدة استجابة رشيقة وعملية خريف إذا كان سلوك الخدمة الخارجية يتدهور أو يفشل.
  • .

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
alltechbites.com

Scalability Testing: 7 Steps Towards Success

Posted on June 5, 2019 by Grant Tafreshi

Systems that work very well during development, deployed on a little scale, can neglect to meet performance goals once the deployment is scaled around support real degrees of use.

An apposite exemplory case of this originates from a significant blue chip company that recently outsourced the development of a forward thinking high technology platform. Though development was behind schedule this is deemed acceptable. The machine gradually passed through functional components of an individual acceptance testing and finally it appeared as if a deployment date could possibly be set. But the supplier started load testing and scalability testing. There followed an extended and costly amount of architectural changes and changes to the machine requirements. The supplier battled heroically to supply a satisfactory system, until finally the project was mothballed.

This isn't an isolated case. IT folklore abounds with similar tales. From ambulance dispatch systems to web-sites for the electronic submission of taxation statements, systems fail because they scale and experience peak demands. All these projects appear never to have identified and ordered the major risks they faced. This can be a fundamental stage of risk based testing, and applies equally to scalability testing or load testing since it does to functionality testing or business continuity testing. Without risk assessment they didn't recognise that scaling was between the biggest risks, a lot more in order that delivering all of the functionality

Recent trends towards Service Oriented Architecture (SOA) try to address the problem of scalability but additionally introduce new issues. Incorporating externally provided services into your current solution implies that your capability to scale now is dependent upon these external system operate under load. Assuring this can be a demanding task and sadly the strain testing and stress testing here's often overlooked.

Better practice would be to start the development of a big scale software system using its performance clearly at heart, particularly scalability testing, volume testing and load testing. To generate this performance testing focus:

  • Research and quantify the info volumes and transaction volumes the mark market implies. A few of these figures could be eye openers and help the business enterprise users realise the entire scale of the machine. This alone can result in reassessment of the priority of several features.
  • Determine just how features could possibly be presented to users and the machine structured to make scaling of the machine easier. Usually do not try to have exactly the same functionality you'll have for an individual user desktop solution offer an appropriate scalable alternative.
  • Recognise an intrinsic area of the development process is load testing at representative scale on each incremental software release. That is continual testing, concentrating on the largest risk to the project: the opportunity to operate at full scale.
  • Ensure load testing is adequate both in scope and rigour. Load testing is not only about measuring response times with a performance test. The strain testing programme must include other styles of load testing including stress testing, reliability testing, and endurance testing.
  • Don't forget that failures will occur. Large scale systems generally include server clusters with fail-over behaviour. Failure testing, fail-over testing and recovery testing completed on representative scale systems operating under load ought to be included.
  • Don't forget catastrophic failure could occur. For large scale problems, disaster testing and disaster recovery testing ought to be completed at representative scale and loads. These activities can be viewed as the technical layers of business continuity testing.
  • Recognise external services if you are using them. What your location is adopting an SOA approach and so are influenced by external services you should be sure that the throughput and turnaround time on these services will stay acceptable as one's body scales and its own demands increase. A good system architecture includes a graceful response and fall-back operation if the external service behaviour deteriorate or fail.