فيسبوك تويتر
alltechbites.com

الآلات أم الناس؟

تم النشر في يناير 6, 2023 بواسطة Grant Tafreshi

إنه لأمر مدهش مدى تشابهنا مع الآلات. لدينا وظائف يتم إجراؤها على القدرة على إكمالها بسهولة ، ونفعل ذلك. قد يبدو الأمر سهلاً بالنسبة لنا ، لكن ربما شاهدت قطة تبذل جهدًا لتحويل مقبض الباب؟ ربما حاولت القفز حول قمة مجلس الوزراء الصيني داخل حدود؟ في حالة أنك حاولت فقط أداء ذلك مؤكد ، حاول تقليصك في نهاية المطاف عشرة الحجم الحالي والمحاولة مرة أخرى ، حتى أكثر صعوبة؟ لقد تم إجراؤنا للقيام بأشياء محددة ، تمامًا مثل الآلات.

نحن لا نتحدث عن داروين هنا ، لماذا صممنا كيف نحن ليس ما أقوم به هنا. سواء كان لدينا عشوائيا إبهام قابلة للمعارضة ، أو إذا وضعهم الله هناك ، سواء كنا نتغلب على الأنواع الأخرى المماثلة بسبب بصرنا المتفوق ، أو كنا محظوظين معتاد ، فهو غير منطقي إذا سألتني. نحن هنا وأنا أحب ذلك.

لكننا كنا مجرد نوع آخر من الآلة. نحن في حاجة إلى الوقود ، ونحن نستنفد ، وننهار ، ونخطئ ، ونكمل المهام بنجاح ، ولدينا حتى مفاتيح لبدءنا. مفاتيحنا ليست صغيرة وفضية ومؤلمة بمجرد أن تشغل مقعدًا عليها ، يتم إنشاء مفاتيحنا من الدافع. أحب تعلم أشياء جديدة ، والنقود هو حافز ممتاز أيضًا ، وربما يتمتع بعض الأفراد بأشياء لامعة ، لكنني في بعض الأحيان أعمل وأحيانًا لا أفعل ، سيعتمد هذا بسهولة على المفتاح المناسب. لقد كنا آلات عضوية ، بنيت بشكل طبيعي.

قارننا بنوع من الكمبيوتر على سبيل المثال. دعنا نأخذ في الاعتبار الأجزاء الأساسية المختلفة من نوع الكمبيوتر: ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي ، المعالج ، محرك الأقراص الصلبة ، نظام سائل التبريد ، اللوحة الأم ، واجهة ، ومجموعة متنوعة من الملحقات الأخرى التي تتغير من الكمبيوتر إلى الكمبيوتر في الجودة والكمية. الآن الفرق الأساسي هو الكمبيوتر الأبطأ يمكن أن يكون كمبيوتر أقدم ؛ ومع ذلك ، فإن الإنسان الناضج ليس بالضرورة إنسانًا أبطأ ، على الأقل ليس في قدرة التفكير. ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي هي ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي ، أو في ذاكرة بشرية قصيرة الأجل. المعالج ، الفرصة لمعرفة بسرعة ما يجري بحق الجحيم من حولك. يمكن أن تكون الأقراص الصلبة سريعة أو بطيئة ، وأسرع الأقراص الصلبة ، مثل محركات SCSI على سبيل المثال ، قد تثير المعلومات بشكل أكبر عند مقارنتها بمحرك القرص الصلب القياسي.

ما مدى صعوبة ذلك حتى تتمكن من تذكر معلومات حول اجتماع حدث بمجرد أن كنت يبلغ من العمر عقد من الزمان؟ ربما تكون SCSI وستتذكر كل قميص ارتديته على الإطلاق ، لكن الغالبية منا ببساطة أقراص صلبة قديمة منتظمة. تحتوي أجهزة الكمبيوتر على أنظمة تبريد ، ولدينا أنظمة التبريد ، ونحن نتعرق من أجل أن يبرد التبخر قذائفنا الخارجية. خمن ما يحدث في حالة ارتفاع درجة حرارة الإنسان ، يمكن أن تكون الحمى خطيرة للغاية ، على غرار الكمبيوتر المدفأة ، يمكن أن ينكسر شيء ما. أصبحت اللوحة الأم داخل أجهزة الكمبيوتر لدينا تشبه إلى حد كبير نظامنا العصبي المركزي ، حيث يتحكمان في عجلات ومعاملات جميع تلك المكونات الأخرى. ناهيك عن واجهة أجهزة الكمبيوتر ، أو وجهنا ؛ كلاهما يظهر ما يحدث في الداخل. فكر في الماوس ولوحة المفاتيح ، على غرار أيدينا.

هل قمنا بتطوير جهاز كمبيوتر داخل صورتنا؟ أشك بشدة في أن شخصًا ما شاهد الجهاز الذي يعد بشريًا بوضوح ، واتخذ قرارًا بإعداد نوع من أنظمة الكمبيوتر علينا. إذا لم نتخذ إجراءً عن عمد ، فربما يمكنك العثور على معايير يجب أن تلتقي بها العقد العاملة؟ قد يعني ذلك أننا كنا أقرب بكثير من الإبداعات التي ننشئها مما نقبله عمومًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يوضح أن هناك شيئًا ما خلقنا ، سواء كانت مفاهيم الحمض النووي وداروين ، أو الله سبحانه وتعالى.

لذا في المرة القادمة في المرة القادمة ، لا يقوم جهاز الكمبيوتر الشخصي الخاص بك بعمل ما تحتاجه لإنجازه ، ولا تغضب ، لا تضربه ، فمن الممكن أن أقسم عليه في حالة تريده لأن هذا ما أفعله حقًا ، أو يمكنك اختبار لفهم ما يريده الكمبيوتر. ربما يريد شيء منطقي. فكر في نوع من أنواع الكمبيوتر كطفل ، فهو يريد شيئًا يتطلبه ، إنه يمتص فقط أن تعرف أنك تريد شراء الرغبات. أو في المرة القادمة التي تحصل فيها سيدتك ، أو والدك ، أو العم العظيم بوب على إلقاء سيارة عتيقة ، لا تضحك. الجهاز هو قسم منا ، وليس فقط لأننا اخترعنا ، ونشأه ، واستخدامه ، ودمرنا. إنه قسم منا لأنه بعض الطرق ، بطرق كثيرة ، يشبهنا تمامًا.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
alltechbites.com

Machines or People?

Posted on April 12, 2019 by Grant Tafreshi

It's amazing how similar we have been to machines. We've jobs that people are made to have the ability to complete easily, and we do that. It may look easy to us, but maybe you have watched a cat make an effort to turn a doorknob? Maybe you have tried to jump around the top of one's china cabinet within a bound? In the event that you just tried to perform that certain, try shrinking you to ultimately one-tenth your present size and try again, even harder right? We have been made to do specific things, exactly like machines.

We're not talking Darwin here, why we have been designed just how we are isn't what I'm investigating here. Whether we randomly have opposable thumbs, or if God put them there, whether we beat other similar species due to our superior eyesight, or we were just the usual lucky, is inconsequential if you ask me. We're here and I love it.

But we have been just another kind of machine. We are in need of fuel, we've exhaust, we breakdown, we error, we complete tasks successfully, and we have even keys to create us start. Our keys aren't small, silver, and painful once you take a seat on them, our keys are created out of motivation. I love learning new things, cash is an excellent motivator too, and Perhaps some individuals enjoy shiny objects, but sometimes I work and sometimes I don't, this will depend easily have the proper key. We have been organic machines, built naturally.

Compare us to some type of computer for example. Lets consider the basic the different parts of some type of computer: RAM, processor, the hard disk drive, a coolant system, a motherboard, an interface, and a variety of other accessories that change from computer to computer in quality and quantity. Now the primary difference is a slower computer can be an older computer; yet a mature human isn't necessarily a slower human, at the very least not in thinking capacity. The RAM is random access memory, or in a human, short-term memory. The processor, the opportunity to quickly know what the hell is going on around you. Hard disks could be fast or slow, faster hard disks, such as for example SCSI drives, may bring information up more speedily when compared to a standard hard disk drive.

How hard could it be so that you can remember information on a meeting that happened once you were a decade old? Maybe you're a SCSI and you will remember every shirt you ever wore, but the majority of us are simply regular old hard disks. Computers have cooling systems, we've cooling systems, and we sweat in order that evaporation can cool our outer shells. Guess what happens happens in case a human overheats, fevers can be extremely dangerous, similar to an over heated computer, something can break. The motherboard inside our computers have become much like our central nervous system, they both control the wheelings and dealings of all of those other components. Not to mention a computers interface, or our face; both show what's happening inside. Think about the mouse and keyboard, similar to our hands.

Did we develop a computer inside our own image? I doubt very highly that someone viewed the machine that is clearly a human, and made a decision to base some type of computer system on us. If we didn't take action deliberately, maybe you can find standards that functioning nodes must meet? That could imply that we have been much nearer to the creations we create than we generally accept. In addition, it shows that something created us, whether DNA and Darwin's concepts, or God Almighty.

So next time your personal computer isn't doing just what you need it to accomplish, do not get mad, don't smack it, it is possible to swear at it in the event that you want because that's what I really do, or you can test to comprehend what the computer wants. It probably wants a thing that makes sense. Think about some type of computer as a child, it wants a thing that it requires, it just sucks at letting you know want to buy wants. Or next time your lady, or father, or great Uncle Bob get sentimental over throwing out a vintage vehicle, don't laugh. The device is a section of us, and not simply because we invented, built, used, and destroyed it. It is a section of us since it some ways, in plenty of ways, it's exactly like us.