Facebook Twitter
alltechbites.com

误入歧途的人工智能

发表于 九月 11, 2022 作者: Grant Tafreshi

人工智能社区没有掌握您的大脑能量,这可能是宇宙中最强大的智能,因为它们使用了计算模型。 他们错误地认为智力是通过计算实现人生目标的实现。 AI研究是通过计算机在1940年代到达的,这是基本的前提,即思想进行了某种类型的计算。 艾伦·图灵(Alan Turing)是第一个通过编程计算机专注于智能机器的公司之一。 算法程序确实使程序能够获得惊人的结果。 计算机可以解决复杂的数学和工程问题。 一些科学家甚至认为,足够大的计划和整理知识可以实现人类水平的智能。

虽然可能还有其他可能的方法,但计算机程序是想要模拟人级智能的最佳可用资源。 但是,在1930年代,包括图灵和戈德尔在内的数学逻辑学家确定,不能保证使用数学领域来解决问题。 计算复杂性的理论都定义了一般问题的问题和AI社区的问题,均未确定问题和解决问题方法的特性,这使人能够解决问题。 搜索的每个方向似乎都导致了终点。

AI社区无法设计一台机器,可以学习并具有很大的智能。 没有课程可以通过阅读来学到很多东西。 计算机可能会使用庞大的计算能力来在大师级上下棋,但它们的智能有限。 并行处理计算机看起来很有希望,但事实证明很难编程。 计算机程序只能解决特定的域问题。 他们可能无法区分问题,也不会被视为“一般问题解决者”。 由于人类可以解决独特的领域问题,因此罗杰·彭罗斯(Roger Penrose)认为,计算机本质上无法实现人类智能。 哲学家休伯特·德雷福斯(Hubert Dreyfus)还建议AI是不可能的。 但是,尽管大多数研究人员认为有必要采用新的基本思想,但AI社区仍在继续进行搜索。 最终,总体共识是计算机只是“有些聪明的”。 那么,“智能”本身的基本定义是否错误?

由于很少了解人类的智能,因此不可能将特定的计算程序定义为智能。 智力显然是解决问题的能力。 在自然界中,这是一种成熟的情报,在生存过程中赋予了动物的“体内平衡”。 体内平衡是实体正常运作的力量,在可变的和敌对的环境中,在体内实现了相对恒定的状态。 这是一个明智的过程,由动物在许多层面上通过各种感应,反馈和控制系统在内部维护,并通过控制中心的层次结构进行监督。 即使是最便宜的动物也达到的这项技术是最好的“总体问题解决者”。 该过程并不是特定领域的。 它认识到问题,并通过有效的运动活动做出了反应。 它放在生存的每个部分。

神经系统获得了数万亿感觉输入的万花筒混合物。 惊人的记忆使其能够牢记并识别模式。 直觉是一个算法过程,使其能够将单个模式的上下文与银河记忆中的上下文隔离。 该机器可以从不可思议的接收感觉输入中识别对象。 这种模式识别能力并没有受到静态对象的识别的限制。 它可能会发现问题。 它识别并解释了动态事件,以创造情感模式。 情绪明确定义了问题。 动物认识到一个令人愉快的轻推和致命的滑行之间的区别并做出了回应。 恐惧,愤怒或嫉妒激发了他们。 每个电动机响应都有特定的问题解决步骤的序列,这些步骤又是记忆的活动模式。

环境为机器提供了数量不可思议的神秘现象。 几个是由于其他现象。 大多数问题是事件的模式,它们具有上下文链接,可记住成功解决问题的策略。 启用模式识别的标识。 该过程并不是特定领域的。 它跨越了完整的解决问题域。 模式识别仅确定了一种现象与另一种现象之间的超链接。 直觉立即确定了上下文链接。 它没有确定您两者之间的复杂推理链接。 它没有使用增量逻辑步骤来解决问题。 当原始人因暴风雨前进而被庇护时,他只是对感知到的模式给出答案。

多年来,人类对许多自然做出了充分的反应,而没有理解根本原因。 这种智能不是通过分析特定原因及其影响之间的逻辑和数学精确的链接来通过计算来贯穿生命的。 高级研究和研究之后才发现原因背后的原因。 这种分析仅受益于解决问题的次要部分。 几种症状与疾病有关。 医生发现了疾病,而不必总是知道症状与病情之间的逻辑或合理联系。 软件代码是合乎逻辑的。 但是,许多复杂代码的怪癖都是效果模式,与特定的编程事件相关,只能通过模式识别智能来认识到。 通过敏感模式识别实现了复杂的问题解决。 真正的智能是这种强大的模式识别能力,同时也发现了逻辑,推理和数学。

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
alltechbites.com

Artificial Intelligence on the Wrong Track

Posted on July 27, 2019 by Grant Tafreshi

The Artificial Intelligence community didn't grasp the energy of your brain, probably the most powerful intelligence in the universe, since they used computational models. They wrongly believed that intelligence was the achievement of life goals through computation. The AI study was set in place by the arrival of computers in the 1940s, on the essential premise that the mind did some type of computation. Alan Turing was among the first to focus on intelligent machines by programming computers. Algorithmic procedures did enable programs to attain striking results. Computers could solve complex mathematical and engineering problems. Several scientists even believed a large enough assembly of programs and collated knowledge could achieve human level intelligence.

While there may be other possible ways, computer programs were the very best available resource for wanting to simulate human level intelligence. But, in the 1930s mathematical logicians, including Turing and Godel, established that algorithms cannot be guaranteed to resolve problems using mathematical domains. Both theory of computational complexity, which defined the issue of general classes of problems and the AI community didn't identify the properties of problems and problem solving methods, which enabled humans to resolve problems. Every direction of search appeared to lead and then dead ends.

The AI community cannot design a machine, that could learn and be significantly intelligent. No program could learn much by reading. Computers might use vast computational capabilities to play chess at grandmaster level, but their intelligence was limited. Parallel processing computers looked promising, but proved difficult to program. Computer programs could only solve domain specific problems. They might not distinguish between problems, or be considered a "General Problem Solver." Since humans could solve problems in unique domains, Roger Penrose argued that computers were intrinsically not capable of achieving human intelligence. The philosopher Hubert Dreyfus also suggested that AI was impossible. But, the AI community continued its search, despite the fact that most researchers felt the necessity for new fundamental ideas. Ultimately, the overall consensus was that computers were only "somewhat intelligent." So, was the essential definition of "intelligence" itself wrong?

Since a lot of human intelligence was little understood, it had been impossible to define a specific computational procedure to be intelligent. Intelligence was clearly an capability to solve problems. In nature, it had been a matured intelligence,which empowered the "homeostasis" of animals in the survival process. Homeostasis was the power of an entity to operate normally, achieving a comparatively constant state in the body, in a changeable, as well as hostile, environment. It had been a smart process, internally maintained by the animals at many levels, through various sensing, feedback and control systems, supervised by way of a hierarchy of control centers. This technique, attained by even the cheapest animal was the best "General Problem Solver." The procedure had not been domain specific. It recognized problems and responded with effective motor activity. It put on every part of survival.

The nervous system received a kaleidoscopic mix of trillions of sensory inputs. A phenomenal memory enabled it to keep in mind and identify patterns. Intuition, an algorithmic process, enabled it to isolate the context of an individual pattern from the galactic memory. The machine could identify objects from an incredible number of received sensory inputs. That pattern recognition ability had not been limited by the identification of static objects. It might identify problems. It recognized and interpreted dynamic events to create patterns of emotions. Emotions clearly defined problems. Animals recognized the difference between an agreeable nudge and a deadly slither and responded. Fear, anger, or jealousy motivated them. Each motor response had a specific sequence of problem solving steps, that have been, again, remembered patterns of activities.

The environment presented the machine with an incredible number of enigmatic phenomena. Several were due to other phenomena. Most problems were patterns of events, which had contextual links to remembered successful problem solving strategies. Pattern recognition enabled identification. The procedure had not been domain specific. It straddled the complete problem solving domain. Pattern recognition merely identified the hyperlink between one phenomenon and another. Intuition instantly identified the contextual link. It didn't identify the complex reasoning links between your two. It didn't use incremental logical steps to resolve problems. When primitive man took shelter because the storm clouds advanced, he was merely giving an answer to a perceived pattern.

Across a large number of years, mankind responded adequately to a lot of nature, without understanding underlying causes. That intelligence had not been computation, which reasoned its way through life, by analyzing the logical and mathematically precise links between particular causes and their effects. The reason why behind causes were discovered only later, with advanced study and research. Such analysis benefited just a minor segment of the issue solving world. Several symptoms linked to an illness. Physicians identified illnesses, without always knowing the logical or reasoned links between your symptom and the condition. Software code was logical. But, many quirks of complex code were patterns of effects, linked to particular programming events, that could only be acknowledged by a pattern recognition intelligence. Complex problem solving was achieved through sensitive pattern recognition. True intelligence was this powerful pattern recognition capability, which also, incidentally, discovered logic, reasoning and mathematics.